Grand Prix 2000 & Dog of the Year Results


Dog Agility Grand Prix
South Bank Parklands, Brisbane
Open Event
Proudly Sponsored By: Eukanuba

Judge: Mrs Cathy Slot


Individual Mini Challenge
1st Stephanie Spence & Gerry SAAD
Runner-Up Oliver Beverly & Millie SAAD

Individual Maxi Challenge
1st Lyndal Nichols & Shadow AAD
2nd Francis Harvey & Cody MAAAD
3rd Wendy Blakeston & Murray AAD

Individual Challenge is held over 4 rounds, being 1x Gamblers, 1x Jumping and 2 x Agility.

Open Maxi Team Challenge
4 dogs per team over 1x Agility and 1 x Jumping course with team dropping worst score from each round.

1st Power and Speed
Wendy Blakeston & Buffy MAAD
Kerry Lovell & Tulagi SAAD
Steve Drinkwater & Tommy MAAD
Robyn Williams & Annie SAAD

Runner-Up Renegades
Francis Harvey & Cody MAAD
Lyndal Nichols & Shadow AAD
Amanda & Dolche AAD
Natalie Tunny & Skye SAAD

Fastest Weaving Dog (24 poles)
1st Tommy MAAD & Steve Drinkwater in 5.98 seconds.
2nd Murray AAD & Wendy Blakeston in 6.13 seconds.
3rd Nitro AAD & Natalie Tunny in 6.31 seconds

Thanks to our judges, Cathy Slot and Robyn Williams, and our scribe Dianne Palmer. Congratulations to all the winners.

Dog of the Year – 2000


Tie for 1st place between:
Peter Blakeston & Pickles AAD
Oliver Beverly & Millie SAAD

Both receive a 7.5kg bag of Eukanuba and share prize money of $30.

1st: Peter Blakeston & Muffin AAD
Runner-Up: Stephanie Spence & Gerry SAAD

1st 7.5kg bag of Eukanuba and prize money of $30.
Runner-Up 3kg bag of Eukanuba

1st: Wendy Blakeston & Demi AAD

1st 7.5kg bag of Eukanuba and prize money of $30.

1st: Wendy Blakeston & Dillon MAAD
2nd: Wendy Blakeston & Buffy MAAD
3rd: Kym Longwill & Jessie SAAD
4th: Natalie Tunny & Skye SAAD

1st 7.5kg bag of Eukanuba and prize money of $50.
Placegetters 3kg bag of Eukanuba